adelynlee

Multimedia & Me

In Uncategorized on August 30, 2011 at 9:21 pm

So I’m taking a class known as writing for multimedia and the web, and before beginning I suppose I should define “multimedia.” I think of it as the divergence of a number of medias which is where the “multi” comes from, but also it has a connotation of being new, fresh and cutting edge. It can be anything from a video to a photo gallery to a tweet. I want to study it because I have had experience in the past few years working with websites, blogs, social media marketing and stories for the web. I write for a website and I’ve kept some blogs, and I’ve also done a good bit of social media to promote stories, events and websites. I want to learn more about how they all fit together and how to have one voice or narrative throughout a number of platforms.

Leave a Reply

